Breakfast for Dinner

Dear Kristen,

I admit that I’ve never read A Tale of Two Cities – scandalized? – but Oliver is on my “To Read” list.  Someday I’ll get to it…

This past week, someone brought Ukrops Breakfast Pizza to the Bible study I attend.  It was delicious!  The end result, I wanted a second sliver…but apparently everyone thought it was delicious and there was none left.  Boo.

I decided to quench my new need for breakfast pizza by making my own.  Here’s what I did:

1. Made pizza dough following the Joy of Cooking’s recipe.  I’ve made it a few times before, so it wasn’t difficult.

IMG_88632. Scrambled 6 eggs with a dollop of sour cream for extra flavor.  I scrambled them until they were mostly cooked but still a little runny. (I think 5 eggs would be sufficient in the future.)

3. Topped the pizza dough with the eggs, cheese (Monterey Jack and Cheddar), and cooked bacon.

4. Baked for 10 minutes at 350°.

IMG_8867It was good, but not as good as Ukrops.  I don’t know what magic Ukrops bestows on their pizza, but this isn’t a bad option to at least have tried.

One thought on “Breakfast for Dinner

Leave a Reply

