Projects in Progress

Dear Kristen,

So…I didn’t get my sewing projects done.  This weekend should give me the chance to knock them out, but I’d thought I’d give a preview of what’s to come.

I have five things I’m working on.

IMG_8888

IMG_8893

The first, two skirts for two little girls.  They are the daughters of a friend of mine and I
thought they could use some springtime play skirts.  I’m using this tutorial found at MADE. I’ve made some for Munchkin, so I know what to expect.

IMG_8892

For this, I’m making a bag – designed by me.

IMG_8889

For these, I’m making some new pajama bottoms for me using a pattern by Martha Stewart from her book Encyclopedia of Sewing and Fabric Crafts.  And for the green knit (my first real knit project!) I am planning to make this.

I’m very excited about all of these!  Its just finding the time to finish them….

2 thoughts on “Projects in Progress

  1. Pingback: Project Status – Well…….. | crackersisters

  2. Pingback: 200 Bonks and Bruises | crackersisters

Leave a Reply

