Blah

Dear Kristen,

I’m looking forward to Saturday’s episode of Doctor Who as well, though I won’t be able to watch it on Saturday.  Hey!  You want to watch it for a second time with me for my first and then tell me what you think?  That would be fun.  And let’s have some turkey and apple pie to watch it with.

Or popcorn.

Anyways, this week has been good overall but I must admit that I feel a little blah.  I don’t know if that’s  a result of this being a week sandwiched between two vacation adventures or the way the weather is switching up daily (cold, hot, cold, rainy, warm – make up your mind!) that’s given me a cold, or what.  But I’m tired.  Even after getting a whopping 11 hours one night this past weekend – tired again.

I just want to put off all the things that need to get done, watch some Pride and Prejudice BBC style and consume foods that I shouldn’t.  But alas, that doesn’t seem to be in the cards.

But that’s okay, because Thanksgiving is just around the corner and that means adventures and fun!  Do the work I do now, the attempts to clean and NOT procrastinate mean that I’ll have less to deal with during the holiday – and that is a great thing.

Specially, ’cause there will be pie. And popcorn.

IMG_5031-1

An oldie – but goodie.

Leave a Reply

