June 1st – Present!

Dear Kristen,

Thank you for your lovely posts!  I especially loved LM pretending to be a model.  I doubt there’s ever been a better looking model covered in goose poop. Its been to hear how the other side of the continent is fairing, as I’ve been living in “Absentland.”

I’ve been absent from the blog.  And absent-minded. I have a friend that told me she lost a bit of her memory with each child, and I laughed.  I’m not laughing anymore about that.  I look back over the past two weeks of absenteeism and can barely remember half the things I’ve done.  In fact, I can’t even remember what day it is half the time either, so I’ve officially checked into “Absentland” it seems.

What have I done?  What is my excuse for not writing?

Um…..

Changed diapers. Washed diapers, and clothes, and sheets, and towels.

IMG_2369

Made food, dinners for others and baby food for Little Man.  And gluten free cookies from my book. (They taste good, but “look like dog biscuits” – so there is no picture.)

Sewed things: gifts, blankets, etc.

Researched stuff, panicked, prayed, felt better.  Researched some more.

Planned some.

Cleaned some.

Played some.

IMG_2370

Giggled a lot.

IMG_2395

All good things.  Not necessarily “productive,” and yet they are.  I didn’t earn a paycheck, but I checked some things off my list.  We are alive, our bellies are full, we are wearing clean clothes (and diapers…currently) and we saw some friends.

So I’ve been absent from the blog, but not absent from my life for which I’m very thankful.

But I’m still not sure what day it is…

1 thought on “June 1st – Present!

  1. Pingback: Big Little Man | crackersisters

Leave a comment